Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the IFM is a group of volunteers who preside over the nonprofit educational foundation. Their duties are to manage, supervise and control the business, property and affairs of the Institute. The Chairman of the IFM is appointed from among the Board of Trustees for a one-year term, while other board members serve for a term of up to three years and may be re-elected to successive terms of office.  The FIA Chairman, the President and CEO of the FIA and the President and CEO of the Institute serve as ex officio members of the Board.


Eric Aldous, CFA, FRM

Position MD & Global Head of Futures, RBC Capital Markets

Mary Ann Burns

Position Futures Industry Expert and Consultant

Peter F. Borish

Position Chairman and CEO, Computer Trading Corporation

John M. Damgard

Position Industry Veteran and Retired CEO, FIA

Alicia A. Crighton

Position Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Co.

Michael C. Dawley

Position President, Bluefin Partners LLC

Gary A. DeWaal

Position Senior Counsel Financial Markets & Funds, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Daniel A. Driscoll

Position Special Policy Advisor, National Futures Association

Patricia (Trish) Foshée

Position President & CEO, Institute for Financial Markets

Arthur W. Hahn

Position Retired, Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Walter L. Lukken

Position President and Chief Executive Officer, FIA

Karen K. Wuertz

Position Senior Vice President, Strategy and Communication, National Futures Association